My mortal angel

moon heartI might not always do as i wish

but sure i will speak what i think

i might leave the truth behind

but i will not carry a lie about

figuring out that you are no saint took me a decade

but loving you like angel angel did not require practice

i do not live at the price of another

but please stay happy at the cost of some of my melancholic days

i gladly give you all these days

for when the path is rough for you my dear

i will collect the feathers that fall out of your wings

because darling at the coast of a free spirit and a burdened mortal being

you will always be the angel standing by my lonely self

and do not leave me alone or my thought

will sail me at the verge of madness and accursedness

Marion B A

One thought on “My mortal angel

Leave a Reply

