Chosen war and redeemed hope

i choose a bold suffer as a warrior for my redemption and not comfort in being a desiring slave to greed’s oppression

much as it appears to be my choice, it is one forced on me by the laws and the fears of men who could not hold back their judgement but lamented when excellence drew close or when failure took a stroll and my feet and face met on the ground overwhelmed

 

 

in the day or night i grasp towards light even in the grayest of skies

when i see none i do not hurt because then i know there is one shining through me

from a place i have stored up all the light that i ever caught

there is no life in looking into darkness but surely there is light to display the path and lead  me and that is where my heart goes

 

on my wall i see memories of the future

on the floor i feel scars from the blows printed deep

but with my head held high and my shoulders covered with budges of experience i choose to look at the wall and not the floor till a next door opens

there is not much joy in looking down on my yesterday me when my tomorrows me will have been amazing

 

i might as less as other not understand what i say now

but when i have lived long enough and my tears are run dry

my smile is multiplied in wrinkles

the light that can not be overseen will shine through me

 

 

 

and the greed or fear will pass me by at a distance

and my future will long be a past at my final destination

i will wake up at the feet of Jesus covered in the Glory of God

 

MBA

Leave a Reply

